User Profile and Assets

Users can access their profile information and data assets in the Account section. To do so, click on the user icon at the top bar:

_images/account.jpg

Profile

By default, the Profile tab will be selected, showing the user account data.

  • Account name and email: they can only be changed in the administration page.

  • Language: English, Spanish and German languages are available for the user interface, and the first two for the user manual. The language option can be changed in this tab.

  • User role: the type of user can only be changed in the administration page.

  • Last activity: shows the date of the last user login.

_images/profileTab.jpg

Projects

In the same page, users can select the Projects tab to see a list of projects accessible to them within their company, and open a selected one or create a new one.

_images/projectTab.jpg

In order to delete a project, it is necessary to open it first and then use the delete menu option to remove it.

Scenarios

The Scenarios tab shows a searchable list of all the user scenarios. Remember that each user has his/her own scenarios, which are not shared with other users.

_images/profileScenarios.jpg

With the links on the right, the scenario description files (JSON) can be downloaded, as well as the results calculated in the scenario (Resistance Map, Corridor, Paths).

The same page shows the list of project with links to download the full set of scenario results.

Shared Datasets

The My Datasets tab shows the list of current private shared datasets available in your organization, which can be used to create project layers. The panel offers this information:

  • Which projects use this dataset? (So, if the dataset is not used any more, it can be deleted).

  • What is the upload date of the data? (If the data is old, it may require a new update).

  • What is the number of features in the dataset? (For vector data)

_images/datasetInfo.jpg

To add more datasets, click on Import Datasets.

_images/importDatasetBtn.jpg

It is also possible to remove them by using the trash icon in each row.

Note

Be careful when deleting shared datasets, because these data can not be recovered later and, in addition, maybe some layers use them from different projects, even from other users.




Disclaimer: the scenarios depicted in this manual do not represent actual customer projects or infrastructure proposals, and are presented for demonstration purposes only.

For more help, please use the help chat in the application, or contact Gilytics.